Tagged: Armenia

According to wholevehicles, Armenia is a landlocked country located in the South Caucasus region of Eurasia. It is bordered by Turkey, Georgia, Azerbaijan, and Iran. The total area of Armenia is 29,743 square kilometers with a population of around 3 million people. The capital city is Yerevan which is located in the central part of the country. Armenian is the official language and Christianity is the majority religion. The terrain of Armenia consists mainly of mountains with some small plains and valleys scattered throughout. The climate is continental with hot summers and cold winters. Rainfall occurs mainly between April and October with occasional snowfall during winter months in some areas. Education has been highly valued in Armenia since ancient times. Primary education starts at age 6 and lasts for 12 years until grade 12; secondary education consists of two levels: general secondary school (grades 13-15) and higher education (university level). All public schools provide free education until grade 12 while private schools offer alternative options such as international schools that teach English or other languages as well as vocational schools that specialize in certain areas such as engineering or business management. Higher education institutions include universities, polytechnics, pedagogical institutes, and technical institutes located throughout Armenia’s 11 provinces. Students can also pursue distance learning courses to gain access to higher levels of studies from home or abroad. Check andyeducation for Armenia School and Education.


Armenia Weather and Climate

According to COUNTRYAAH, Armenia is a state of Southwest Asia (29,743 km²). Capital: Erewan. Administrative division: regions (11). Population: 2,972,700 residents (2018 estimate). Language: Armenian (official), Kurdish, Russian. Religion: Orthodox 92.8%, Catholics 0.5%, Protestants 1%,...